“This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the Central MN Arts Board, thanks to a legislative appropriation from the arts and cultural heritage fund."
UPDATED AS OF: 7/13/2017
Please consider taking lessons to enhance the instrument skills

The private instructors on this list are not employed by the Central Minnesota Youth Orchestra for teaching lessons.  They are inpedendent from the program.  However. to help serve the needs for the area, CMYO is providing a resource for parents and students to become more engaged in their musical development.
Private Instructors
           
Sarah Dahl Violin/Viola All Levels (320) 492-9059 kindle2@juno.com
Steve Eckblad Cello/Bass Beginner (320) 252-6657  
Rhonda Johnson Violin/Viola Beginner/
Intermediate
  rjfiddlesticks@gmail.com
Marion Judish Violin/Viola All Levels (320) 308-3289 mjjudish@stcloudstate.edu
Mark Kausch Bass All Levels (320) 363-5796 mkausch@csbsju.edu
Amber Kopp Bass Beginner/
Intermediate
(320) 252-2231
ext. 3453
Amber.Kopp@isd742.org
Tina Lamberts Cello All Levels

h. 320-203-8390
c. 320-291-1579

tinamlamberts@yahoo.com
Kara Mather Violin Beginner/
Intermediate
Summer Lessons
Only
 
Joel Salvo Cello All Levels (320) 308-2280 jcsalvo@stcloudstate.edu
Cristina Seaborn Violin
Jazz/Fiddle
All Levels (320) 654-9048 seaborn@cloudnet.com
Lynnea Skeate Violin/Viola Beginner/
Intermediate
(320) 259-5756
(320) 224-9369
tmstringstudio@gmail.com

http://www.tmstringstudio.com
Carlin Stiles Violin/Viola Beginner/
Intermediate
(320) 223-8281 carlin.stiles@gmail.com
Thea Stockinger Cello Beginner/
Intermediate
(320) 420-7329
Summer Lessons
tstockin@hotmail.com
Beverley Williams Violin/Viola Beginner/
Intermediate
(320) 252-6657  
Wirth Center   Violin, Viola, Cello,
and more
Ask for More Info 320-255-0318 info@wirthcenter.org
wirthcenter.org
Michael Zellgert Violin/Viola All Levels (320) 492-4288 michael.zellgert@gmail.com

www.michaelmusicstudio.com
"To provide a unique orchestral experience leading to performances that shape, educate and inspire lives of developing youth musicians in the communities of Central Minnesota."

"To provide a unique orchestral experience leading to performances that shape, educate and inspire lives of developing youth musicians in the communities of Central Minnesota."